Baby’s 1st Haircut

These past couple months have been full of firsts for our baby boy! I had originally wanted to keep his hair long and let him look like a laid-back California baby, but it was just getting too long and he was always getting called a girl…so…I decided he needed a proper “boy’s” haircut. I really thought it would be as simple as going to the barber that the hubs goes to and just getting a trim. Then I started thinking about it and realized this was going to be a bigger deal and could potentially be a really bad situation. I decided to look in to finding a children’s specific hair cuttery and found Pigtails & Crewcuts just down the road from our house. The entire experience was just wonderful! My only issue is that I can’t believe how much it costs to get a baby’s hair cut! But the more I think about it, it makes sense. It’s not like they just sit there and patiently tell you exactly what they want. No, they squirm and look around and move their head when there’s a pair of scissors right next to their ears…some of them even cry. My little guy didn’t but the little boy next to us was having a full-blown tantrum and Joseph just looked at him like he was crazy. Hopefully he’s not “that baby” next time…

Before

Before

After

After

 

 

IMG_9345

IMG_9352

IMG_9343

Leave a Reply

