Baby’s 1st Birthday!

baby boy, birthday boy, world cake, baby's 1st birthday, world traveler, maria healey photography

Joseph’s 1st Birthday!

baby boy, birthday boy, world cake, baby's 1st birthday, cake smash, maria healey photography

Incredible smash cake made by Roni’s Sugar Creations in Chula Vista, CA decorated to look like the world!

baby boy, birthday boy, world cake, baby's 1st birthday, cake smash, maria healey photography

Adorable mini cake banner created by D&P Celebrations!

baby boy, birthday boy, world cake, baby's 1st birthday, cake smash, maria healey photography

Joseph’s cake smash session

I admit it. I’m kind of a celebrator. I tend to go overboard, especially when I’ve got so many wonderfully talented creative professionals in my life that are more than willing to help a girl out! I won’t go in to too much detail about Joseph’s actual birthday party yet, as it will be unveiled in the next edition of Polka Dot Balloon Magazine! Eek! I’m so excited! Yet another feature! I will go in to detail about his cake smash session though!

I had this vision all along that his cake would be shaped like a globe or the world but I had no idea that could actually be implemented! Enter the amazing Roni of Roni Sugar Creations! Not only did she create exactly what I asked her to, she did it even better than I could have imagined! This cake was seriously incredible! I almost didn’t even want Joseph to dig in to it because it looked like such a creative piece of edible art! If you look at the close up photos, she covered this cake in small dots of frosting to create this masterpiece! She’s seriously amazing and you need to get in touch with her if you live in Southern California and are in need of a special sweet treat!

The mini cake banner was created by Pam Smerker of D&P Celebrations and it was a replica of the larger banner displayed on the dessert table for his birthday party. She designed the invite that set the tone for the entire party, but that’s all I can say. Gotta keep some secrets… Pam works with clients all over the country and creates one-of-a-kind party goods that will rock your socks!

The birthday hat and banner in the background were created by Amy of Dimply Sweet. She styled the entire birthday party for me which I am forever thankful for! I could have NEVER gotten it to look this cute on my own! Get in touch with her for your own party styling needs! You will also be forever thankful you didn’t do it on your own!

Leave a Reply

